The 2015 Wisconsin Without Borders Award Ceremony

The 2015 Wisconsin Without Borders Award Ceremony will take place on Friday, April 24th at 9:00 a.m.

Wisconsin Without Borders recognizes work that demonstrates outstanding examples of globally engaged scholarship by members of the UW-Madison community. Awards are offered to faculty/academic staff, graduate/professional students, and undergraduate depending and carry a prize of between $500-1,500 per project.

2015 Winners Include:

  • Excellence in Service Learning: Jacqulyn Teoh
  • Recognition in Service learning: Sweta Shrestha
  • Excellence in Community Based Research: Riley Balikian, Jessica Buechler, Tony Castagnoli
  • Peter Bosscher Excellence in Service Learning Award (for undergraduates): Kayla Sipply and Erin Crain
  • Multimedia Award: Darien Lamen